Newsmakers: York Symphony Orchestra names board members

admin//December 2, 2016

Newsmakers: York Symphony Orchestra names board members

admin//December 2, 2016


East Pennsboro Township-based Brown Schultz Sheridan & Fritz named Ryan Perez a staff accountant with its insurance team. He has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Elizabethtown College. Brittany Wood was named a tax staff accountant. She has a bachelor’s degree and master’s degree in accounting from Bloomsburg University. Tyler Lucchese was named an audit staff accountant. He has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Shippensburg University. Lindsay Paulsen was named a human resources assistant. She also will assist with the HR consulting group. She has an associate degree in business from Harrisburg Area Community College.

Architecture/ engineering

East Pennsboro Township-based Gannett Fleming elected William M. Plumpton senior vice president. Plumpton is a senior project manager and environmental scientist, as well as national practice director for environmental management and natural resources. He has a bachelor’s degree in environmental resource management from Penn State. Christopher R. Atwood was named director of specifications with affiliate Gannett Fleming Architects Inc. He will head production specification standardization for all types of facilities. He also is an architectural technology instructor for Construction Specifications Institute and Harrisburg Area Community College. He is a registered architect with nearly 40 years of experience and a bachelor’s degree in architecture from the University of Virginia.


York Symphony Orchestra named Dr. Vince Butera, Larry J. Miller, Carolyn Mosser and Michelle Shipley to its board. Butera is a retired orthopedic surgeon; Miller is executive chairman of PeoplesBank; Mosser was an emergency department nurse; and Shipley was employed in Rehab Hospital’s medical records department.


Harrisburg-based Pennsylvania Municipal League elected Pittsburgh Mayor William Peduto president, York Mayor C. Kim Bracey first vice president and Easton Mayor Salvatore J. Panto Jr. second vice president.

Harrisburg Regional Chamber & Capital Region Economic Development Corp. named Patricia Bucek vice president. She was vice president of chamber operations. She will continue overseeing operations and have expanded responsibilities in organizational management and policy. She has a bachelor’s degree in corporate communications from Elizabethtown College. Melissa Stone was named vice president of economic development. She was director of business finance. She has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Indiana University of Pennsylvania. Paul Van Winkle was named a finance specialist with CREDC’s business financing and grant programs. He has a bachelor’s degree in business administration and finance from Messiah College.


Lower Paxton Township-based Centric Bank named Paul Zwally director of mortgage services. He also is a senior vice president and commercial lending officer. He has a bachelor’s degree in accounting and finance from Gettysburg College. Michael J. Watson was named a senior commercial lending officer and senior vice president. He has 30 years of lending experience and was a vice president of commercial lending. He has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Kutztown University.

Millersburg-based Mid Penn Bank named Karen A. Kenderdine a vice president and relationship services manager. She has more than 36 years of experience and was a vice president and relationship adviser with First National Trust Co.

Lower Allen Township-based Members 1st Federal Credit Union named Kumi Smalanskas a vice president and investment services program manager. She has 23 years of banking and investment experience, and was a senior vice president and regional sales manager with Santander Bank and its investment services operations. She has a bachelor’s degree and an MBA from Penn State.


Lancaster-based Select Security named Roger Parks executive director of business development and regional sales manager. He will assist with newly opened branch offices and execute acquisition and integration efforts. He was a business owner and a security dealer consultant. Steve Schude was named an area sales manager for the North and South Carolina region. He will support expansion of the Charlotte branch.

Silver Spring Township-based R.S. Mowery & Sons Inc. named Derek Dilks director of special projects. He will oversee and grow small, short-duration projects and tenant fit-out services. He was vice president of real estate development with Brickbox Enterprises.

Health care

Lancaster-based SouthEast Lancaster Health Services named Aramis Cordero practice manager of the Bright Side Opportunities health center, the Philhaven Center for Integrated Healthcare and Reynolds Middle School health center. He was assistant center manager with CSL Plasma. He has a bachelor’s degree in international studies and Spanish from Millersville University and a practical nursing diploma from Lancaster County Career and Technology Center.


Pittsburgh-based Tucker Arensberg PC named Evan C. Pappas a shareholder with its Harrisburg office. His practice focuses on civil litigation and intellectual property. He was employed with a different Harrisburg firm. He has a bachelor’s degree from Lehigh University and a law degree from Widener University.

Law enforcement

Susquehanna Township-based Pennsylvania State Police named Franklin J. Abreu and Jordan S. Stepanchick of Lancaster County; Dylan J. Busse and Daniel J. Stutzman of York County; Peter K. Conforti and Russ A. Rothermel of Schuylkill County; Bryce J. Corman, Christina M. Fow and Nicholas R. Wittle of Cumberland County; Matthew S. Kelly of Lehigh County; Ian H. Lloyd of Lebanon County; Scott K. Soltau of Bucks County; and Jeffrey L. Tillinghast of Northumberland County to Troop H in Dauphin County. Tyler D. Brough of Bedford County, Michael J. Doran of Lackawanna County, Robert H. Ostroski Jr. of Luzerne County and Heather L. Rattay of Fayette County were assigned to Troop T in Highspire, which covers the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Joseph L. Neden Jr. of Cumberland County was named to Troop E in Erie County.


Wormleysburg-based Harsco Corp. named Jeswant Gill president of the Harsco Rail division based in South Carolina. He has 30 years of global leadership experience in major multinational manufacturing and technology firms. He was a managing director with Arcadia Group International’s global solutions group. He has a bachelor’s degree in engineering physics and an MBA from Queen’s University in Canada.