Congratulations to the CPBJ ICON Honors

//October 19, 2020

Congratulations to the CPBJ ICON Honors

//October 19, 2020

The Central Penn Business Journal has announced the recipients of the 2020 ICON Honors awards.

To be eligible for ICON Honors, honorees (over the age of 60) must have a long-standing commitment to the midstate business community and significant professional accomplishments through innovation and leadership. Honorees must also be champions of their industries and demonstrate a sustained commitment to community service. 

“The Icon Honors recipients are known for their strong leadership, notable success and commitment to mentoring. What they focus their attention on really matters; what they say is important; and what they do makes a difference for many of us in the midstate and often beyond,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, group publisher of the Central Penn Business Journal. “We at the Business Journal are pleased to honor these impressive leaders.”

The winners will be honored Dec. 15 at a virtual celebration from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. at this link. Each of the winners will be celebrated for their achievements through video storytelling. Guests will have the opportunity to participate in the program with their congratulations and cheers using social media platforms from their homes or offices. For tickets, visit our website. The event hashtag is #CPBJevents.

Honorees will be profiled in a magazine that will be inserted into the Dec. 18 issue of the Central Penn Business Journal and will be available online at CPBJ.com.

For more information about sponsorships and tickets for the Central Penn Business Journal’s  2020 Icon Honors awards, visit CPBJ.com or call email Fischer-Huettner at [email protected].

The 2020 honorees are:

Dr. Domingo Alvear

Jewel Cooper

John Dame

Frank Dixon

Charlie Gerow

Rick Haller

David Hogg

Anna May Nauss

Robert Pugliese

Scott Penwell

Cathy Reichelderfer

Jeff Renninger

Thomas Royer

Virginia Roth

John Sallade

Robert Simpson

Roy Smoker

Michael Tait

Peter Teague

Jeffrey Vrabel