Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo RSS

Who are the winners of CPBJ's 2018 Business of the Year awards?

By ,


Companies and individuals were honored Monday night as winners in the Central Penn Business Journal's 2018 Business of the Year awards program.

Around 300 people attended the black-tie event at the Hershey Lodge. Honorees included inductees into the CPBJ Hall of Fame and nominated companies in the following categories: 1-50 employees, 51-100 employees, 101+ employees and Emerging Business of the Year.

All of Monday night's winning companies and finalists met the following criteria:

  • Must be for-profit and privately held.
  • Must be headquartered or have significant operations in Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Perry and/or York County.
  • May be self-nominated or nominated by another individual or company.

For more highlights and photos from Monday night's event, follow CPBJ Events on Twitter.

Below are the winners:

CPBJ Hall of Fame inductees

David and Donna Schankweiler
David and Donna Schankweiler

David and Donna Schankweiler, founders of the Central Penn Business Journal over 30 years ago, were inducted into the CPBJ Hall of Fame.

CPBJ sales executives and friends of the Schankweilers Michele Engle and Lynn Stickler presented the award.

David and Donna each shared what it has meant to them to build the Business Journal together while raising a family in Central Pennsylvania.

1-50 Employees


Faulkner Subaru Mechanicsburg
Gail Faulkner, CEO/Owner


Appalachia Technologies
Brian Stone, CEO

Conte Wealth Advisors, LLC
Anthony Conte, Managing Partner

First Capital Engineering, Inc.
Ann Luciani, CEO

Quantum Dynamix, LLC
Eric Kazda, President

Royal Square Development & Construction
Joshua Hankey, President & CEO

Service1st Restoration & Remodeling
Jaime Toigo, President

Susan Graham Consulting
Susan Graham, President

Union Quarries
Christopher Wright, President

Viscul Creative
Randall Hughes, Partner & Creative Director

51-100 Employees


Luke Kempski, President


ARRO Consulting, Inc.
G. Matthew Brown, President & CEO

Stephan Van Der Ploog, Chief Accountability Officer

McConkey Insurance & Benefits
Norm Basso, CEO

McKonly & Asbury, LLP
Kurt Trimarchi, CEO

Unique Limousine, Inc.
Tracy Salinger Long, President

101+ Employees


Cargas Systems
Nate Scott, President & CEO


Bath Fitter
Frank Ciccocioppo, VP of Sales/Owner

Ross Kramer, CEO

National Fitness Partners
Stephen Kindler, Jr., President

Reynolds Enterprises, Inc.
David Angle, CEO

Spooky Nook Sports
Sam Beiler, CEO & Founder

Emerging Business of the Year


Bank of Bird-in-Hand
Lori Maley, President & CEO


ACS Consultants, Inc.
Susan Daniels, Owner

Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Capital Area
Cindy Armour-Helm, Broker/Owner

Facility Concierge Services, LLC
Mary Calverley, Principal

Darren Hollick, President/CEO

MadLoveCoupons llc
Howard Bair, Founder & President

You May Have Missed...

Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@cpbj.com

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy