Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo RSS

Calendar: Get out and golf

By ,

Here's a roundup of events coming up in the midstate this week.

Harrisburg Young Professionals Second Wednesday networking social: 5:30-7:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 13; Harrisburg; free; details: social@hyp.org.

Central Pennsylvania Gay and Lesbian chamber, mixer: 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, June 13; Fairview Township, York County; bring 30 second speech and business cards, business dress encouraged; cost: members free, nonmembers $10; details: www.cpglcc.org.

Gettysburg Adams chamber new member reception: 8-9:30 a.m. Wednesday, June 13; Cumberland Township; networking, continental breakfast, small group discussion; members free; details: www.gettysburg-chamber.org.

Northern Lancaster County chamber, Business After Hours: 5-7 p.m. Thursday, June 14; Ephrata; cost: members free, nonmembers $5; details: Liz Ackerman, lackerman@northernlancasterchamber.org.

York County Economic Alliance 2018 Business Achievement Award dinner: 5-8 p.m. Thursday, June 14; West Manchester Township; recognizing 2018 Business Achievement Award recipient Robert Woods, executive director of United Way of York County; cost: members $60, nonmembers $70; details: Mary Walker, 717-771-4575 or mwalker@ycea-pa.org.

Lancaster chamber, Wake Up to the Issues: 7:30-9 a.m. Thursday, June 14; Lancaster; cost: members $30, nonmembers $35; details: Sarah Maser, smaser@llancasterchamber.com or 717-397-3531.

Hanover Area chamber golf outing: noon-7 p.m. Thursday, June 14; Abbottstown; held rain or shine; cost: twosome $300, foursome $500; details: office@hanoverchamber.com or 717-637-6130.

Lebanon Valley chamber annual golf outing: 7 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Friday, June 15; Lebanon; cost: $125; details: Karen Groh, 717-273-3727 or kgroh@lvchamber.org.

Harrisburg Young Professionals CEO roundtable series: 7:30-9 a.m. Friday, June 15; Harrisburg; speaker George Nahodil, CEO of Members 1st Federal Credit Union; cost: members free, nonmembers $20; details: www.hyp.org.

Submitting items

Email calendar items four weeks in advance to calendar@cpbj.com.

Also Popular on CPBJ

Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@cpbj.com

Leave a Comment

test

Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy

Comments

close