Google Plus Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo RSS

Calendar: Wake up to the issues, celebrate the holidays

By , - Last modified: December 1, 2017 at 10:22 AM

Here's a roundup of events coming up in the midstate this week.

Lancaster chamber, Lunch & Learn: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., Dec. 1; Lancaster; speaker Mike Roth, president of Go-Lean Six Consulting; cost: $20; details: Paige Schober, pschober@lancasterchamber.com or 717-397-3531 x249.

Lebanon Valley chamber open forum: 7:30-9 a.m., Dec. 1; Lebanon; moderated forum and discussion with the area’s state representatives; cost: members free, nonmembers $5; details: www.lvchamber.org.

West Shore chamber annual meeting and luncheon: 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Dec. 5; East Pennsboro Township; election of new directors and recognition of four award recipients; cost: members $45; details: www.wschamber.org.

Lebanon Valley chamber Women in Business holiday luncheon: 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Dec. 6; Lebanon; silent auction included; cost: members $30, nonmembers $35; details: Melonie Messina, 717-273-3727 or mmessina@lvchamber.org.

Hanover Area chamber, mixer: 5-7 p.m., Dec. 6; Hanover; free; details: office@hanoverchamber.com.

Ephrata Area chamber, Business After Hours: 5-7 p.m., Dec. 7; Ephrata; cost: members free, nonmembers $5; details: Liz Ackerman, lackerman@ephrataareachamber.org.

Greater Carlisle Area chamber, mixer: 5-7:30 p.m., Dec. 7; Carlisle; bring a new unwrapped toy donation for an extra door prize raffle ticket; cost: members $25, nonmembers $50; details: www.carlislechamber.org.

Lancaster chamber, Wake Up to the Issues: 7:30-9 a.m., Dec. 7; Lancaster; speaker Rick Gray, mayor of Lancaster; cost: $28 in advance, $33 at the door; details: Sarah Maser, smaser@lcci.com or 717-397-3531 x126.

York County Economic Alliance member orientation: 8-9:30 a.m., Dec. 7; York; members free; details: Susan Workinger, 717-771-4579 or sworkinger@ycea-pa.org.

Harrisburg Young Professionals holiday gala: 6-9 p.m., Dec. 8; Harrisburg; semi-formal attire, RSVP required; members free; details: social@hyp.org.

Greater Carlisle Area chamber Conversation Cafe: 7:30-9 a.m., Dec. 8; Carlisle; free; details: www.carlislechamber.org.

Submitting items

Email calendar items four weeks in advance to calendar@cpbj.com.

More From This Industry

Write to the Editorial Department at editorial@cpbj.com

Leave a Comment

test

Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy

Comments

close