Google Plus Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo RSS

In brief: Dauphin County commissioners named to state, national posts

By ,

It was a week of new titles last week for two Dauphin County commissioners.

Commissioner George Hartwick III was elected by the County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania to be one of two state representatives on the National Association of Counties' board of directors.

CCAP is a statewide, nonprofit and nonpartisan association that represents all 67 counties in Pennsylvania. Its membership includes county commissioners, council members, county executives, administrators, chief clerks and solicitors.

Meanwhile, Chairman Jeff Haste was elected to serve a one-year term as president of CCAP. His term will begin Jan. 1.

Both were named to the posts at CCAP's 127th annual conference in Erie.

Also Popular on CPBJ

Jason Scott

Jason Scott

Jason Scott covers state government, real estate and construction, media and marketing, and Dauphin County. Have a tip or question for him? Email him at Follow him on Twitter, @JScottJournal. Circle Jason Scott on .

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy