Google Plus Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo RSS

Newsmakers: Government

- Last modified: February 1, 2013 at 2:47 PM

PEOPLE: promotions, appointments and hires

Lewisburg, Union County-based public development organization SEDA-Council of Governments elected Preston Boop president, Malcolm Derk III first vice president, Chris Exarchos second vice president, Larry Seibert treasurer and Brenda Benner secretary. Boop is a Union County commissioner. His background is in business and agriculture, and he is a former member of the Mifflinburg School Board. Derk is a Snyder County commissioner; Exarchos is a Centre County commissioner; Seibert is a township supervisor with White Deer Township, Union County, and a regional manager with Pennsylvania’s Ben Franklin Technology Partners program; and Benner is a Perry County commissioner. Timm Moyer and Peter Smith were named to the board. Moyer is co-founder of MoJo Active, a marketing and Web-development firm; Smith is an lawyer.

The Pennsylvania Senate confirmed Charles E. Fox of Bradford County as game commissioner. He will represent Region Five, which includes Bradford, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Sullivan, Tioga and Union counties. He is president of Mill Cove Inc., which is developing an environmental education center in Tioga County. Prior to retirement, he was a high school assistant principal with the Troy Area School District and a deputy wildlife conservation officer. He is a graduate of Lycoming College with a master’s degree from Mansfield University.

More From This Industry

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy